Waiting For The Drop – Album

Max Klaw
Bass Music
  1. -:-- / -:--
  2. -:-- / -:--
  3. -:-- / -:--
  4. -:-- / -:--
  5. -:-- / -:--
Gold Whistle is proud to present “Waiting For The Drop”, the 5 track original EP from our newest Brooklyn based artist Max Klaw. This eclectic producer takes you on a psychedelic listening experience through the strawberry fields and into a bass filled after-hours warehouse. Max Klaw’s vision of experimental bass music is refreshing & draws on a variety of influences by using sounds that are familiar but have never quite been flipped in his way.
“Dem Come Original” & “Once & Again” are 120 bpm foot stompers w/ funky drum programing, melodic stabs & hypnotizing vocal elements. “Twist This” “Good Looking Out” & “Snappin On Some” are down-tempo trip-hop trap masterpieces, featuring Klaw’s own voice for an extra syrupy, gun shot induced coma. In Max’s words “I sit down to produce my version of bass, trap, dubstep, downtempo, house or whatever and this is what comes out. I’m not trying to be different at all, I just end up making weird ass bass music.”
Released by: Gold Whistle
Release/catalogue number: GW012
Release date: May 28, 2013
1. Good Lookin’ Out
2. Dem Come Original
3. Snapping On Some
4. Once & Again
5. Twist This